top of page


As of  September 2021, nationals from the 112 countries that are eligible for visa-free entry to Korea should apply for K-ETA for entry to Korea. 

The Korean government announced that as of April 1, 2023 passport holders of the following countries will be exempt from K-ETA:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, UK, US (including Guam)

Overview of K-ETA

How to apply

Click the "Apply" button above to go to the official K-ETA website. (Beware of NON-OFFICIAL websites and agencies.)

You will need: your passport information, email address, hotel information, flight information,

and a passport-sized photograph (less than 100kb, less than 700x700 pixels).

When to apply

You may receive your K-ETA as soon as 30 minutes after applying, but if there is a high number of applications, it may take more than 72 hours to process. We recommend applying about a week in advance to ensure that your application is approved before you travel. 
If you're planning on staying for a while, check the possible length of stay for your country by clicking on the "List of Countries" button at the bottom of this page. (Most countries have a 30-90 day visa-free entry.)

Your K-ETA is valid for 2 years from the date of approval, so you can come back next year or come visit us anytime for the next 2 years without re-applying! 

How much

The cost for K-ETA is 10,000 KRW (~$9-$10 USD).

It is non-refundable, so please fill out the application carefully.
Additional fees for online payment may apply.
If a site tries to charge you more than 10,000 KRW + reasonable fees, it is a scam! Be sure use the official site.

Who should apply

For the full list of countries that need K-ETA, click the link below.
If traveling with a group K-ETA application by proxy is available, and one person can apply for up to 30 people and make the payment at once. 

bottom of page